Contact Us

The best way to contact us is by email – contact details for the captain and key members of the committee are set out below.

ROLE NAME EMAIL
Captain Nicola Dale captain@maabc.com
President Nina Padwick nina@maabc.com
Vice-Captains Alice Jenkinson alice.j@maabc.com
Giselle Mahoney giselle@maabc.com
Dan George dan@maabc.com
Hon. Treasurer Luke Howells treasurer@maabc.com
Asst. Hon. Treasurer Kevin McEvoy kevin@maabc.com
Hon. Secretary Noel Durkin secretary@maabc.com
Committee* Alice Poole alice@maabc.com
Peter Roberts peter.r@maabc.com
Hilary Cook hilary@maabc.com
Safety Officer Alice Jenkinson safety@maabc.com
Membership Secretary Hilary Cook membership@maabc.com

* The committee also includes those Vice Presidents who have declared their intention of serving on the committee for the current year. They are not listed for the purposes of this page.

Address & Telephone

MAABC, Ibis Boathouse, Ibis Lane, Hartington Road, Chiswick, W4 3UJ

Tel: 020 8994 1628

Please note that the telephone does not have a voicemail facility, so if there is no answer please send the captain an email instead (captain@maabc.com). Alternatively, please do feel free to drop by the club if you live locally – the best time to visit is usually on weekend mornings.

How to Find Us

From Chiswick Bridge (heading North towards London), turn left at the first traffic lights after Chiswick Bridge, into Hartington Road. Ibis Lane is the first left after about 400 metres. The boathouse is straight ahead at the end of the lane. Entrance to the Clubhouse is upstairs.

Please use the Car Park (within our compound) for parking and neither Ibis Lane (which is a private road), nor Quintin Car Park. If our Car Park is full, please park in Hartington Road.

Public Transport

Regular mainline trains run from London Waterloo to Chiswick and Mortlake rail stations, both of which are approximately 10 minutes walk from the boathouse (Chiswick is marginally closer).

Bus 190 from West Brompton/Hammersmith/Turnham Green and Richmond crosses Chiswick Bridge, stopping at the end of Hartington Road.

Bus E3 from Greenford/Ealing/Acton & Chiswick terminates at Staveley Road, and the club is a ten minute walk from this or Edensor Road stop. (Or you can walk from the Chiswick Station stop.)

Bus 272 from Shepherds Bush Green/White City/Turnham Green and Chiswick stops in Grove Park; Bolton Road by Cavendish Road.

Latest News & Events

Weather & Tides

London
11°
broken clouds
humidity: 62%
wind: 8m/s E
H 11 • L 5
15°
Mon
16°
Tue
15°
Wed
18°
Thu
19°
Fri
Tide Tables 2017